The Student News Site of Colorado State University

The Rocky Mountain Collegian

The Student News Site of Colorado State University

The Rocky Mountain Collegian

The Student News Site of Colorado State University

The Rocky Mountain Collegian

Print Edition
Letter to the editor submissions
Have a strong opinion about something happening on campus or in Fort Collins? Want to respond to an article written on The Collegian? Write a Letter to the Editor by following the guidelines here.
Follow Us on Twitter
Flower Power Botanicals in Fort Collins Celebrates ‘420’ all April with these amazing Deals & Promotions:
April 15, 2024

In Colorado, April is always the month to celebrate, especially if you are a medical and recreational marijuana dispensary in Fort Collins. On...

LTTE: MW Sportsmanship letter to student body

Dear CSU Students,

The Mountain West (MW) Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) believes the most important aspects of sport are ethics and sportsmanship.  As members of the CSU SAAC, we are pleased the MW continues its initiative to enhance this philosophy.


We are asking for your assistance, once again, in making this effort an ongoing success.  We understand that, in order for CSU to convey a message of ethics and sportsmanship, it must have the support of everyone involved with athletics on our campus, including you – the students.  It is our behavior that will shape the perception of our institutions and teams by the public, the media and our opponents.  

Strong ethics and positive sportsmanship must be displayed both on and off the playing field.  All of us must take a leadership role to compete at the highest levels, always endeavoring to win but doing so with grace, class, dignity and respect.

Please join us in supporting the MW Sportsmanship Initiative and establishing Colorado State University as a strong representative of positive fan behavior.

Thank you for your commitment and support and GO RAMS!


The CSU 2015-16 Student-Athlete Advisory Committee:

 Toby Van Ry & Joe DeCiman – Men’s Basketball

 Myanne Hamm & Hanna Tvrdy – Women’s Basketball

 Elroy Masters & Nick Stevens – Football


 Kyle Dunkle & Logan Iverson – Men’s Golf

 Elisabeth Rau & Mikayla Tatman – Women’s Golf

 Erika Bratschun & Megan Speed – Soccer

 Jaelyn Manzanares & Larisa Petakoff – Softball

 Christina Bassani & Gabby Morley – Swimming/Diving

 Maddie Buxton & Madison Porter – Tennis

 Nick Costello, Austin Blaho & Andrew Goodman – Men’s Cross Country/Indoor Track/Outdoor Track

 Isobel Brown, Mariah Witt & McKenna Spillar – Women’s Cross Country/Indoor Track/Outdoor Track

 Grace Gordon & Dri Culbert – Volleyball

View Comments (8)
More to Discover

Comments (8)

When commenting on The Collegian’s website, please be respectful of others and their viewpoints. The Collegian reviews all comments and reserves the right to reject comments from the website. Comments including any of the following will not be accepted. 1. No language attacking a protected group, including slurs or other profane language directed at a person’s race, religion, gender, sexual orientation, social class, age, physical or mental disability, ethnicity or nationality. 2. No factually inaccurate information, including misleading statements or incorrect data. 3. No abusive language or harassment of Collegian writers, editors or other commenters. 4. No threatening language that includes but is not limited to language inciting violence against an individual or group of people. 5. No links.
All The Rocky Mountain Collegian Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *