The Student News Site of Colorado State University

The Rocky Mountain Collegian

The Student News Site of Colorado State University

The Rocky Mountain Collegian

The Student News Site of Colorado State University

The Rocky Mountain Collegian

Print Edition
Letter to the editor submissions
Have a strong opinion about something happening on campus or in Fort Collins? Want to respond to an article written on The Collegian? Write a Letter to the Editor by following the guidelines here.
Follow Us on Twitter
The Impact of Technological Innovations on Sports Betting in Colorado: A Primer
The Impact of Technological Innovations on Sports Betting in Colorado: A Primer
April 18, 2024

In the sports betting domain, Colorado stands as a unique arena where technological advancements have significantly reshaped the landscape. As...

LTTE: ASCSU senators condemn Sydoriak’s cabinet for corruptive practices

An Open Letter for the Executive Branch of ASCSU

By: The Conservative Interest Group


To the students, faculty, and staff of Colorado State University,

We, concerned students of Colorado State University, uniformly object to the demeaning, corrupt, and prosecutorial tactics that President Sydoriak and his cabinet members have used to push forward their political agenda. They have displayed public disrespect toward us, our colleagues, and the CSU Administration as a whole. Throughout the term of the current ASCSU Administration, we have witnessed unjustified, disparate, and altogether preposterous judicial reviews, hostile behavior, insults, intimidation, and impeachment attempts. Frankly, we are disappointed.

We condemn the current request for a judicial review of the Pineda Soraca-Lensky Campaign. What is happening to Daniela Pineda Soraca and Mike Lensky right now is a perfect example of how President Sydoriak and the rest of his associates in ASCSU react when they do not get their way. It was to no surprise that Daniela and Mike were placed under judicial review immediately after they defeated two of Jason’s confidants and election results went public.

Sydoriak, Colorado State University’s current student body president, began the 2015- 2016 academic year with a malicious removal bill targeted at Peter James Seel; speaker pro tempore of the ASCSU Senate. The bill’s authorship was then surreptitiously transferred to Vice President Phoenix Dugger in a cowardly attempt to avoid personal disclosure. Thankfully the Legislative Branch united against this corrupt behavior in order to protect this democratically elected leader from such an ill-intentioned political maneuver.

In addition, we have endured judicial reviews targeting us for not voting in accordance with the wishes of the executive branch. The ASCSU leadership and advisors possess an intolerance for students who think, speak, and vote differently than themselves. Unconstitutional attacks continue to challenge freedom of speech and liberty of thought at Colorado State University. While 10 senators were dealing with countless cases of harassment (both sexual and verbal), verbal threats, physical threats, and potential impeachments, the majority of the executive branch openly kindled the flames of divisiveness with blatant hostility.

That being said, we as legislators united to honor the will and vote of the student body by pledging our support behind Daniela and Mike during this time of intimidation. It is time for the legislative branch to step in and protect the integrity of the democratic election process; a process that the executive branch, even in its lame duck period, has continued to abuse and hold in contempt of their own misguided self-interest. This attitude and approach of entitlement and privilege needs to be checked. It has no place in this organization or at this institution. If the judicial branch interprets the constitution in a way that disqualifies a campaign that won by a majority, a disservice would be done to the students of Colorado State University…


Members of the Conservative Interest Group:

Senator Caro


Senator Bruce

Senator Rodenbaugh

Senator Ortelli

Senator Griffin

Senator Gregory

Senator Holohan

Senator Dicharry

Senator Horowitz

Senator Prochazka

Associate Senator Wright

Associate Senator McCarthy

Former Senator Laffey

Leave a Comment
More to Discover

Comments (0)

When commenting on The Collegian’s website, please be respectful of others and their viewpoints. The Collegian reviews all comments and reserves the right to reject comments from the website. Comments including any of the following will not be accepted. 1. No language attacking a protected group, including slurs or other profane language directed at a person’s race, religion, gender, sexual orientation, social class, age, physical or mental disability, ethnicity or nationality. 2. No factually inaccurate information, including misleading statements or incorrect data. 3. No abusive language or harassment of Collegian writers, editors or other commenters. 4. No threatening language that includes but is not limited to language inciting violence against an individual or group of people. 5. No links.
All The Rocky Mountain Collegian Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *