ASCSU president, vice president candidates announced

Hannah Ditzenberger

Associated Students of Colorado State University announced candidates for president, vice president and senator positions for the 2015 elections.

Kwon Yearby, junior economics major, will run as president with junior economics major Clayton King as vice president.


Senior political science major Jason Sydoriak and his running mate Taylor Albaugh, sophomore business major, will also contend for the positions.

Sydoriak is a senator this year, and Albaugh serves as the deputy director of student services for ASCSU.

Yearby served on Senate fall 2014, but was impeached in November. He said the cause for his impeachment was unjust.

Any full-time student, 12 or more credits, with a president/vice president ticket is eligible to run. The application period closed 3 p.m. Friday.

Senate candidates were also announced by college:

College of Agricultural Sciences

–          Ashely Higgins

–          Adrian Bailey

–          Jonathan Kuhlman

College of Business

–          Connor Grieshaber


–          Luke Yeager


–          Christian Habert

–          David Prucelli

–          Nathan Rhine

College of Natural Sciences

–          Kalyn Bonn

College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences

–          Jon Goldstone

–          Yunus Ozekin

College of Liberal Arts

–          Pranaya Sathe

–          Josh Williams

–          Taylor Bryan

–          Spencer Nolan

–          Kelsey Bigham

 Health & Human Sciences

–          Chris Brancoccio

–          Michelle Sogge

–          Jessica Teal

College of Engineering

–          Chris Bueno

–          Kassi Prochazko

–          Peter Seel

Graduate school

–          Mohamed Jefri

–          Andrew Bondi

Collegian Diversity Beat and Entertainment Reporter Hannah Ditzenberger can be reached at or on Twitter at @h_ditzenberger.