The Student News Site of Colorado State University

The Rocky Mountain Collegian

The Student News Site of Colorado State University

The Rocky Mountain Collegian

The Student News Site of Colorado State University

The Rocky Mountain Collegian

About Us

Rocky Mountain Student Media is an independent, non-profit organization located in the Lory Student Center on the Colorado State University Campus. RMSMC is the student voice of Colorado State University, and includes a daily newspaper, quarterly magazine, and radio and TV stations. RMSMC employs and provides internship experience to over 350 students across all media departments. For more information on Rocky Mountain Student Media Corporation see rockymountainstudentmedia.com.

This online publication is not an official publication of CSU, but is published by an independent corporation using the name ‘The Rocky Mountain Collegian’ pursuant to a license granted by CSU.


Frequently Asked Questions

How can I submit a letter to the editor?
Letters to the editor must conform to a set of guidelines to be published.
How can I send a press release?
What do I do if I find an error?
How can I get a job at student media?
Fill out this form here, or stop by our offices in the basement of the Lory Student Center, room 118.
How do I place an ad?
How do I submit a story idea?

Contact Information

Mailing and Physical Address
Rocky Mountain Student Media
CSU Lory Student Center, Room 118
1101 Center Ave. Mall
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Main Line/Front Desk
(970) 538-1188
Employment and Volunteer Info
jobs@collegian.com
(970) 538-1184
Advertising
(970) 538-7186
Advertising Professional Staff
Kim Blumhardt: (970) 538-7188
Christa Reed: (970) 538-7187
Student Media Advisor
Jake Sherlock: (970) 538-1184
General Business Inquiries
(970) 538-1186

Newsroom

Letters to the Editor
Read our guidelines for letters here.
News Tips
(970) 538-1184

Editor-in-Chief: editor@collegian.com, lbolz@collegian.com

Content Managing Editor: Abby Vander Graaff managingeditor@collegian.com, avandergraaff@collegian.com

Digital & Design Managing Editor: Matt Tackett managingeditor@collegian.com, mtackett@collegian.com

Night Editor: Anna Schwabe copy@collegian.com, aschwabe@collegian.com

News Director: Laura Studley news@collegian.comlstudley@collegian.com

News Editor: Serena Bettis news@collegian.comsbettis@collegian.com

Opinion Editor: Katrina Leibee letters@collegian.com, kleibee@collegian.com

Sports Director: Jack Taylor sports@collegian.com, jtaylor@collegian.com

Arts & Culture Director: Jenna Landry entertainment@collegian.com, jlandry@collegian.com

Arts & Culture Editor: Noah Basley entertainment@collegian.com, nbasley@collegian.com

Photo Director: Anna von Pechmann photo@collegian.com, avonpechmann@collegian.com

Photo Editor: Lucy Morantz photo@collegian.com

Design Director: Amy Noble design@collegian.com

Design Editor: Katrina Clasen kclasen@collegian.com

Social Media Editor: Paige Moorhead socialmedia@collegian.com


KCSU
For complete KCSU information, see: kcsufm.com
Station Manager (970) 538-7171
Text and Call Request line: (970) 491-5278
Audio and Music Student Media Adviser
hannah.copeland@colostate.edu
(970) 538-7170
Collegian TV, College Avenue Magazine, Student Video Productions, OnSpec
(970) 538-1189
CSU Life
(970) 538-7188

Collegian Job opportunities 

The Collegian offers experience in basic reporting, photography and videography. Please visit collegian.com/jobs for more information.