The Student News Site of Colorado State University

The Rocky Mountain Collegian

The Student News Site of Colorado State University

The Rocky Mountain Collegian

The Student News Site of Colorado State University

The Rocky Mountain Collegian

Print Edition
Letter to the editor submissions
Have a strong opinion about something happening on campus or in Fort Collins? Want to respond to an article written on The Collegian? Write a Letter to the Editor by following the guidelines here.
Follow Us on Twitter
How to Increase eCommerce Sales with SEO
How to Increase eCommerce Sales with SEO
February 28, 2024

With the development of the online shopping market, SEO has become a crucial factor in driving targeted traffic and increasing sales. Effective...

Student Fee Review Board sworn in Wednesday

This year’s Student Fee Review Board was sworn in during the Associated Students of Colorado State University Senate meeting Wednesday night.

The nominees were hand selected by Lance LiPuma, ASCSU vice president.  They were presented to the senate Wednesday night for discussion, voting and swearing in.


The discussion became heated when several senators expressed discomfort about the nominees. Senators stressed the need for SFRB to listen to the student body when making financial decisions. 

“I don’t see any advocates of the students,” said ASCSU Senator Kwon Yearby.

Yearby’s discomfort was echoed by several other senators.

“Where are the mechanisms to bring student opinion in?” asked Senator Jason Sydoriak.

While some senators were in agreement with Sydoriak’s concerns, they were met with opposition from ASCSU members who expressed concern that a board that only listens to the student body would prevent progress at CSU.

“We will get into a stagnant state where we’re not moving toward a future,” said Will Maher, ASCSU interim director of student services.

Senators also discussed the importance of continuing funding for construction in order for CSU to maintain its status as a top research institution.

Out of the over 30 applications, LiPuma had nominated 19 members, who were all sworn in during Wednesday’s meeting.

Collegian ASCSU Reporter Jonathan Matheny can be reached at or on Twitter @JonathanMathen2.


Leave a Comment
More to Discover

Hey, thanks for visiting!
We’d like to ask you to please disable your ad blocker when looking at our site — advertising revenue directly supports our student journalists and allows us to bring you more content like this.

Comments (0)

When commenting on The Collegian’s website, please be respectful of others and their viewpoints. The Collegian reviews all comments and reserves the right to reject comments from the website. Comments including any of the following will not be accepted. 1. No language attacking a protected group, including slurs or other profane language directed at a person’s race, religion, gender, sexual orientation, social class, age, physical or mental disability, ethnicity or nationality. 2. No factually inaccurate information, including misleading statements or incorrect data. 3. No abusive language or harassment of Collegian writers, editors or other commenters. 4. No threatening language that includes but is not limited to language inciting violence against an individual or group of people. 5. No links.
All The Rocky Mountain Collegian Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *